View Full Version: getting into cyberonics data

Vns Message Board > General VNS Discusions > getting into cyberonics data


Title: getting into cyberonics data
Description: getting info on CBYX


NancyB - April 15, 2009 01:06 PM (GMT)
: cow : Good morning everyone! I put the cow thing-a-ma-jig there because my sister Judy used to collect anything with cows on it. Anyway, the one lawyer that I thought was going to take my sisters' case contacted me and said that because Judy signed that piece of paper before the surgery that releases anyone from being responsible if things go wrong, that he had to turn it down. I've had over 7 surgeries in my lifetime and I've always been asked to sign that form, but I never realized that it meant you couldn't sue anyone. How do so many other people win cases against doctors? Does anyone know anything about the law? You all might think I am crazy for trying so hard, but I can't just let this guy get away with this. Also, everyday I try about 50 times to try to get into Cyberonics website and of course the screen goes stark white and that little sign comes on saying that they cannot display this webpage. Yesterday, when I was trying again, the screen went white and then this popped up: http://216.239.39.104/translate_c?&u=http:...cyberonics.com/ is referenced using a numeric IP address, which may indicate it is involved in fraud Does anybody know what that is all about? If anyone has any information on any of this, I'd appreciate some help. And if anyone knows of a lawyer who is taking these cases against Cyberonics that is in the New York State, NYC area, please let me know. The statue of limitations is 2 1/2 years so I need to boogie! Thanks again & y'all enjoy your day! Nancy B

Dispatch - April 16, 2009 12:10 AM (GMT)
:D HI NancyB!

I'm not sure what you were seeing when you tried to get into their site-maybe the site was down for maintenence. You may want to try it again.

You may want to consider calling a lawyer referral agency in NYC to see if they can refer you to someone.

I hope Judy is doing good!

Take care!
B)

lorkon - April 20, 2009 08:17 PM (GMT)
I went to www.cyberonics.com and I got a white screen & at the top in large letters it had ------ Index of/

lorkon - April 20, 2009 08:46 PM (GMT)

gel61820 - April 20, 2009 10:56 PM (GMT)
Hi Lorkon,

That is just a listing under finance through yahoo. I was able to get into Cyberonics:


Cyberonics VNS Therapy Website

Let me know if that works for you!

Hugs,
Cindy



Hosted for free by InvisionFree