View Full Version: Zoids.com

Zoids Evolution Forums > Spam > Zoids.com



Title: Zoids.com


ZeRoRaVeN - January 10, 2005 02:05 AM (GMT)
This is the most useless and boring and pointless topic of them all but....why hasn't anybody bothered to claim Zoids.com?

Capitila - January 10, 2005 02:29 AM (GMT)
lol, that's a very good question.

Fg-Dark_Monk - January 10, 2005 02:40 AM (GMT)
No, i just did it and it did a search, it used to redirect me to hasbro I thought.

ZeRoRaVeN - January 10, 2005 03:15 AM (GMT)
user posted image

Your Future Source for Products, Specials, Resources
and Opinion... about anything.

Drk-X - January 10, 2005 08:51 PM (GMT)
err...okay, you can go do that then...(make a site...)

ZeRoRaVeN - January 10, 2005 10:18 PM (GMT)
Uh actualy that was there already, it was at zoid.com, werid, well I'm getting a domain soon so I'm not sure what domain to get (I can get only 1 domain T_T)

ZeRoRaVeN - January 26, 2005 02:07 AM (GMT)
Just a minor update: turns out although typing in zoids.com will get you to nowhere, the whois info shows TOMY OWNS IT. Damn...I was going to take it.....

Domain Name.......... zoids.com
Creation Date........ 1998-12-17
Registration Date.... 2003-06-25
Expiry Date.......... 2006-12-17
Organisation Name.... Tomy Company, Ltd.
Organisation Address. 7-9-10 Tateishi
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Katsushika-Ku
Organisation Address. 124-8511
Organisation Address. Tokyo
Organisation Address. JAPAN

Admin Name........... Yamanaka Hiroyuki
Admin Address........ 7-9-10 Tateishi
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Katsushika-Ku
Admin Address........ 124-8511
Admin Address........ Tokyo
Admin Address........ JAPAN
Admin Email.......... dommaster@MARK-I.CO.JP
Admin Phone.......... +81-3-3693-8650
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ Kenji Tamiya
Tech Address......... Nishikawa Bldg. 3-5 Kojimachi
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Chiyoda-Ku
Tech Address......... 102-0083
Tech Address......... Tokyo
Tech Address......... JAPAN
Tech Email........... dommaster@mark-i.co.jp
Tech Phone........... +813.52752789
Tech Fax............. +813.52767537
Name Server.......... NS2.INTERMEDIA.NET
Name Server.......... NS3.INTERMEDIA.NET

Drk-X - January 26, 2005 03:20 AM (GMT)
...that's nice...are you gonna cry now??

Capitila - January 26, 2005 11:28 AM (GMT)
... Why would he cry...?
Anyway.. I found that mildly interesting. Did you use a site or a batch file? I think I still have a whois batchfile around somewhere.. Although I never use it.

ZeRoRaVeN - February 25, 2005 05:42 AM (GMT)
Yes this thread is very much dead but I was going though the forum's old topics....anyway

I used a whois service, whois.com what else :D .

Cry? No more like pissed at Tomy.

What's a whois batchfile?

Capitila - February 25, 2005 05:48 AM (GMT)
It's just a batch file copied into a specific folder with a couple of lines of code. It goes through one of the whois site utilities, so you can just go to the command line and type whois zoidsevolution.com and get all the information.

ZeRoRaVeN - February 25, 2005 05:50 AM (GMT)
So the information you see by the Whois ultilities are supplied by the owners of the domain, meaning they can manipulate it?

Capitila - February 25, 2005 06:31 AM (GMT)
I'm not sure really.. I think it's done automatically by your web host. Seeing as though all sites have it, and it has information which most people wouldn't make publicly available.
But then again some results only come up with information on who is hosting their site.
Dunno..


ZeRoRaVeN - February 25, 2005 05:03 PM (GMT)
Well this is my experience, but I can edit the whois info though a control panel, at the moment both of my domains show up as owned under my web host but I perfer it that way, nobody can find out my real name and adress (yes I know, they have services for these kind of stuff)...besides I don't think I want to mess with those kind of stuff....




Hosted for free by InvisionFree